Long lost friend of mine

​You were my sun shine

You are long lost friend of mine
My life without you

Its colourless and hollow

Something is just not so fine

You are long lost friend of mine
Did I mention 

Your smile is devine

You were a diamond

That never lost its shine

You are long lost friend of mine
You were my guide

Who showed me path to life

Guided me in thicks and thins

You held me together when i cried

You are long lost friend of mine

You were my hideout 

When i wanted to run

You were my life

My last hope to survive

You are long lost friend of mine

*************

Dedicated to all the friends i had and still have in my life. 

Leave a Reply

