Childhood

I still have my childhood stuff. I kept it with great care not only because my memories are connected to that stuff. But, because it made me smile the same way, i used to smile in childhood on seeing them.

If i start making a list it will go endless. To name a few- broken tweety key ring, class 9 report card, first first aid class notes, all those red cross certificates, my master pieces (silly drawings) from my junior class, my note books and much more.

I know i can’t use them in future. The child inside me is dening to discard them.

As we grew we focus more on success and forget about happiness. Contrary to that, my childhood stuff make me euphoric. Resolves my worries, lessen my stress and relaxes me.

Its my only wish to be a child again.

Leave a Reply

